Google Alerts

Google Alerts

The three topics I selected to receive updates of from google alerts was the TV show Nikita, the NBA team the Timberwolves and also movie trailers.

In doing so I was made aware of several news and information articles relating to the topics.

In terms of the Timberwolves the alerts system made me aware of an article declaring that their season was pretty much over as they have been plagued by injuries and there are not enough games left in the season to recover.

For the my guilty TV pleasure Nikita I was directed to a number of spoilers sites that revealed clues for the upcoming episodes. In particular one of the actors on the show had been making press rounds and he revealed that they were about to shoot the episode where his “dark” past is revealed.

The movie trailers alert put me onto a lot of sites that had collaborated all the trailers from the Superbowl including the Iron Man trailer.